Error message

Deprecated function: Array and string offset access syntax with curly braces is deprecated in include_once() (line 3492 of /home/ret/www/includes/bootstrap.inc).


Scientific Committee & International Advisory Committee

In 2003, the team behind the creation of the RET consisted of the organisers of the previous Topology Meetings, under the coordination of Manuel Castellet Solanas.

The RET has had a Scientific Committee with five members since March 2005 (click here to see the previous scientific committees). Since the 1st of January 2022, the Committee has had the following members:

  • Enrique Artal Bartolo (coordinator, UNIZAR)
    artal [at] unizar.es
  • Álvaro Lozano Rojo (treasurer, UNIZAR)
    alvarolozano [at] unizar.es
  • Clementa Alonso González (AU)
    clementa.alonso [at] ua.es
  • Federico Cantero Morán (UAM)
    federico.cantero [at] uam.es
  • Marithania Silvero Casanova (US)
  • marithania [at] us.es

Since October 2019, the RET has had an International Advisory Committee consisting of:

  • Milagros Izquierdo (Linköpings Universitet, Sweden)
  • Antonio F. Costa (UNED, Spain)
  • Robert Ghrist (University of Pennsylvania, USA)
  • Kathryn Hess (Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Swiss)
  • Tim Porter (University of Wales Bangor, United Kingdom)
  • Abigail Thomson (UC Davis, USA)
  • Jan van Mill (Universiteit van Amsterdam, the Netherlands)

This is a Committee for consultancy purposes, whose members give advice on the scientific direction of the Network, contribute ideas and suggest activities. They hold their posts for a period of four years, after which they may be renewed.

Other previous members:

  • Alejandro Ádem (University of British Columbia, Canada) 
  • Peter Buser (École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Swiss)
  • John Greenlees (University of Warwick, United Kingdom)
  • Stanislaw Janeczko (Polska Akademia Nauk, Poland) 
  • María Teresa Lozano (Universidad de Zaragoza, Spain)
  • Daniel Tanré (Université des Sciences et Technologies de Lille, France)